Awards Luncheon
Thursday, September 21 | The Chattanoogan

Pick up the September issue of Edge magazine for profiles on this year's honorees.

The Champions of Health Care program recognizes excellence, promotes innovation and educates the community about best practices to enhance the value and quality of health care in the Chattanooga Metro area. 

Honorees will be profiled in the September issue of Edge magazine and honored at an awards luncheon.

Award Categories

Honors a health care administrator whose performance, care and leadership are considered exemplary by his or her patients and peers.

Honors a company or individual primarily responsible for a scientific discovery or new process, device or service that can save lives or improve the quality of lives.

Honors a physician whose performance is considered exemplary by patients and peers.

*Category for organizations only.
Honors a company or organization that reached out of its normal sphere of operation to focus attention on a health care issue or help solve a community problem.

Honors a health care leader who has left a legacy on the quality and delivery of health care in the community.
Honors a volunteer in the community that has demonstrated a commitment and passion for serving those in need.

Honors a health care provider other than a doctor (nurse, pharmacist, physicians’ assistant, researcher, technician, etc.) whose performance is considered exemplary by patients and peers.

Eligibility Requirementsw Title

Individual nominees must work in, and organization nominees must have an office in, Chattanooga or one of the following contiguous counties: Hamilton, Bledsoe, Bradley, Catoosa, Dade, Marion, Meigs, Rhea, Sequatchie, Walker or Whitfield.

Organizations may be for profit or nonprofit.

Nominations may be self-nominated or nominated by another person.

Nominees may only be submitted in one category.

Submitting multiple nominations does not enhance your chances of winning.
Nominees cannot be a member of the judges’ panel or member of the judges’ immediate family.

Only one nomination per person/company will be evaluated by the judges. 

One winner will be chosen per category unless judges deem otherwise in special circumstances.

Judges reserve the right to move an entry to a more appropriate category at their discretion.
Share by: